dimanche 24 avril 2011

Synthesis -Sentiments (1979)

Synthesis -Sentiments (1979)

Track list
A1 Back From Where You Came 8:44
Composed By - Synthesis
A2 Flowers For Albert 10:17
Composed By - David Murray
B1 Sentiments For The New World Patriots 9:12
Composed By - Synthesis
B2 A Woman Is Such A Lovely Being 1:53
Composed By - Synthesis
B3 Sentiments For The African Patriots 7:44
Composed By - Synthesis

Alto Saxophone, Percussion - Arthur Blythe
Tenor Saxophone, Percussion - David Murray
Piano, Trumpet - Olu Dara
Bass, Liner Notes - Ken Hutson
Drums, Bells [Telephone] - Rashaan

Design, Photography [Cover] - Ron Warwell
Mastered By - Elliot Federman*
Photography [Cover] - Chris Warwell
Photography [Liner] - Clarence Eastmond

Producer - Synthesis

This album is, I think, one of excellencies of Loft Jazz time.

Three important names, David Murray, Arthur Blythe, Olu Dara, participate in.


5 commentaires:

  1. Happy to know there is somebody likes this album. As long as I have listend so far, this is one of the excelent works of loft jazz. But this does not seem to be re-issued. I don't konw why.

  2. Woah! I like (and HAVE!) most Murray-tingled stuff, and this is new to me! Great & delightful music... thank you for sharing this beauty, it shows all loft-spiritual-soul-jazz one can think of in a single performance...BIG Ears!
    peace, E-mile

  3. Oh yes! what a beaut. Olu Dara just nails it. Many thanks for this.