samedi 19 mars 2011

Andrew Cyrille & Maono - Metamusician's Stomp(Black Saint : 1978)

Andrew Cyrille - drums
David S. Ware - tenor sax
Ted Daniel - trumpet
Nick DiGeronimo - bass

Track list:
A1. Metamusicians' Stomp
A2. My Ship
B1. 5-4-3-2
B2. Spiegelgasse 14 Reflections+Resturants The Park Flight

This is the 3rd album of Andrew Cyrille & Maono.

After quest of innovation of the previous two albums (Celebration, Junction), Andrew makes up an album of deligtfullness and straight and powerfull sound. Fruits from musical experiments in former two are used in rdered and skillful shapes, reducing their raw and experimental characteristics.

Therefore, among three albums of Andrew Cyrille & Maono, this is the most easy to listen and have potentiality for popularity which no-avangarde and free jazz fun would like.

But, on the other hand, would not be so attractive to ears of core free music funs. Anyway, I do not think it is bad that an artist has wider range of elements and different faces in his art.!download|561l3|451597744||69627

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire