samedi 14 janvier 2012

Joe McPhee With Bill Smith Ensemble - Visitation (1983)

Joe McPhee With Bill Smith Ensemble - Visitation

Tracklist :
1. Exuma
Composed By - Joe McPhee 4:15
2. Eleuthera
Composed By - Joe McPhee 10:03
3. Home At Last
Composed By - Bill Smith 6:14
4. Ghosts
Composed By - Albert Ayler 7:05
5. If I Don´t Fall
Composed By - David Prentice 5:34
6. A-Configuration
Composed By - Bill Smith 8:05

Bass - David Lee
Drums - Richard Barnard
Flugelhorn, Trumpet [Pocket], Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone - Joe McPhee
Soprano Saxophone, Sopranino Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Producer, Design - Bill Smith
Violin - David Prentice

Recorded at McClear Palace Studios, Toronto on November 6, 1983.

Joe's work in 80s. Jazzy and bluezy in avand-garde spirit.

12 commentaires:

  1. Really enjoyed it -- thanks for the link! Ca c'est bon!

    1. Plus de Bill Smith ici:

  2. Certain type of inspirational music takes you to the world of the imagination and guess what will happen if music connects you to your higher self. Once you are tuned with it, you will come to the point where you can answer, who are you? Where are you? What to do next? Your higher self is your ultimate guide which steers you in the direction that you intended to create for your spiritual contact. Certain souland meditational music helps you succeed in the journey to your higher self.

  3. is there any way to get this other than multiupload/ ilivid?

  4. Buddy, is it possible reupload the link of this album? I´d like to download it, but it suppose the link are broke. Thanks in advance.

  5. thank you sir for the news you give this. really very good indeed. and I want to add a little bit of information specifically for adult men and women.

  6. I've read a few just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you place to make such a great informative website